New York Lawyer Assistance Trust Board Members
November 2011

First row:  Hon. Sarah L. Krauss, Charles W. Beinhauer, Michael A. Cooper, Chairperson; Barbara F. Smith, Director; Lawrence A. Zimmerman, Middle row:  Eileen C. Travis, Henry E. Kruman, Patricia Spataro, Sarah Diane McShea, Marjorie  A. Silver, Susan L. McDougall, Assistant Court Analyst, Rear row: Terrance M. Bedient, Avrom Robin, William E. Hammond, Hon. Charles D. McFaul, Robert P. Guido Absent: Katherine S. Bifaro, Kathleen E. Coughlin, Tomás Gonzalez, Anne M. Grand, Richard P. James,M. Kathryn Meng, Steven F. Seidman


Board of Trustees

Hon. Vincent J. Reilly, Jr. (Chair)
Supreme Court 4th Judicial District
Schenectady, NY

Terrance M. Bedient
Committee for Physician Health
Albany, NY

Charles W. Beinhauer
Pfalzgraf, Beinhauer & Menzies, LLP
Buffalo, NY
Katherine Strong Bifaro
Bar Association of Erie County
Buffalo, NY
Susan Feathers
Albany Law School
Albany, NY
Robert P. Guido
Suffolk County 2nd District Court
Lindenhurst, NY
Richard P. James
Mackenzie Hughes, LLP
Syracuse, NY
John C. Koster
New York, NY
Hon. Sarah Krauss
Family Court
Brooklyn, NY
Henry E. Kruman
Kruman & Kruman, PC
Malverne, NY
Hon. Charles D. McFaul
New York, NY
Sarah Diane McShea
Law Offices of Sarah Diane McShea
New York, NY
M. Kathryn Meng
Cianculli, Meng and Panos, PC
Garden City, NY
Gary M. Reing
Mohegan Lake, NY
Richard Rifkin
New York State Bar Association
Albany, NY
Avrom Robin
Law Office of Ira D. London
New York, New York
Marjorie Silver
Touro Law Center
Central Islip, NY
Elizabeth Tillinghast
New York, NY
Lawrence A. Zimmerman
Hiscock & Barclay
Albany, NY
Patricia Spataro, Director
Lawyer Assistance Program
New York State Bar Association
Albany, NY
Eileen C. Travis, Director
Lawyer Assistance Program
New York City Bar
New York, NY


Barbara F. Smith
Executive Director
54 State Street, Suite 802
Albany, NY 12207
Susan L. McDougall
Assistant Court Analyst
54 State Street, Suite 802
Albany, NY 12207